It’s a dog’s life: An update from Bailey

Ready for the Family Fun Sunday. Image: Annalice Creighton / ANMM.

Ready for Talk Like a Pirate Family Fun Sunday. Image: Annalice Creighton / ANMM.

Hi there!

Bailey here again. Lately, I’ve learnt a new word, ‘viral’. This is what I have gone, people tell me. In the past few weeks I’ve had a lot of media attention: newspaper articles, TV appearances, social media mentions and radio interviews (tricky, those, when you’re a dog – luckily I have my trusty spokeshuman, Adrian, who is more articulate than me).

People as far away as the UK and Japan now know about me. In Japan, I’ve caught the interest of a website called Woofoo – ‘The Woof’. How exciting is that? I also got a mention from TV vet Dr Chris Brown on World Dog Day, 26 August. It’s all been rather overwhelming, but it’s nice to know that my efforts are appreciated. We all like to think that our jobs make a difference!

 

If you’re around at the museum, come along for a pat and a chat – my favourite things, besides chasing seagulls. I’d really love to meet you!

Cheers,

Bailey

PS Had my bath this week too.

There’s plenty to see and do this school holidays at the museum.

One thought on “It’s a dog’s life: An update from Bailey

Join the conversation...

